Head Start

Last Updated: 5/15/2020 2:51 PM

Carroll County Head Start and
Kentucky Preschool 

The Carroll County Head Start and Kentucky Preschool Programs services eligible three and four year-old children.  Each lead teacher meets or exceeds the degree credentials as defined in the Head Start Regulations. 

School Readiness Goals are in place and the instructional setting in each classroom ensures that all children leaving our program are ready for success in kindergarten.

Head Start/Preschool Teachers
                                                            Room 302:  Tammy Barry and Abby Evans
                                                      Room 306: Megan Oak and Madi Carli
                                                      Room 308: Kelly Simmons and Maressa Jones 
                                                      Room 312: Ashley Trimble and Donna Ouellette
                                                      Room 19:  Dasha McKinney and Hannah McCarty
                                                      Room 20:  Jessica Noble and Sophie Lathan
                                                      Room 21: Amy Saggus and Courtney McClure
                                                      Room 22: Frances McHenry and Emilee Walker
Floaters/Bus Monitors:
Shelby Walker
Darian Skirvin     
                                                                             Support Staff:
Dawn Oak, Mental Health Consultant
    Bilingual Assistant
         Sarah Guerrero, Candida McMillan, Mary Sue Swafford, Teachers of Exceptional Children
Christina Usleaman and Rebecca Hakke, Speech and Language
Erin Mahoney, Nurse